History of my art

Discussion in 'Creation Showcase' started by Costellon, Dec 28, 2016.

1. Costellon

Costellon professional Boy Donator

Minecraft:
    colorised
    Hello again!

As a few of you know, i am an artist. I know NONE of you asked for this but, im giving you a brief history of my art.

You: But why would we want a histo-

SHUT UP! Just, enjoy.

I made my first YouTube banner about 3 years ago for one of my friends
    upload_2016-12-28_19-32-57.png

You can tell i made it 3 years ago cant you.

Anyway, as my banner making "skillzzz" progressed i started making banners outside of Minecraft themes, such as this
    upload_2016-12-28_19-32-28.png
    and
    upload_2016-12-28_19-33-44.png

It was around this time that i realised i needed to quit my old YouTube channel for personal reasons.
    As a result of that i quit making art for what i thought was forever, but it was only about a year before i started again.
    But as i started again, i saw how my style had changed and my ability had declined dramatically.

You can see it in this:
    upload_2016-12-28_19-37-28.png
    and
    upload_2016-12-28_19-39-14.png
    (the Blender Power one happened to be my most popular)

It was at that point that i realised that i needed to change my ways. To find a real style, stick with it and improve it. So i did.

I tried my first Asthetic banner (v a p o u r w a v e m e m e s g o h e r e).

upload_2016-12-28_20-3-17.png
    It didn't turn out as well as i expected but hey, i tried.

It was then that i decided to step completely out of my confort zone and try making an actual artpiece.
    I stole a random photograph of Perth (i think) and messed with it for a while.
    It turned out very well in my opinion.
    upload_2016-12-28_20-6-44.png
    Even though i think it is my best, i dont wave it around saying "I made this" because i didnt take the photo. So i decided to try using my own photos and editing them.
    upload_2016-12-28_20-7-17.png
    and